rageshwariDespite being a judge on a talent show, Raageshwari never passed any negative comments on any of the contestants. She tells us, “I agreed to do the show on the condition that I wouldn’t be asked to say anything negative to anybody. I don’t think that strategy ever works.”

Now that the show is over, she’s open to doing more work on TV, but only those shows which are ‘progressive’. How about a talk show for kids, we ask her?

“I’m keen doing a project that gets instant parental approval. It ought to be informative too,” she says. But she candidly admits that she doesn’t actually watch TV at all, telling us, “I don’t have a TV set in my room. And all that saas-bahu bickering, nah! But on the other hand, every time I pass by my mom’s bedroom, I hear the loud background score. If my mother and bhabhi adore such serials, I’m sure they have something interesting to offer.”


TNN

http://indiatvforum.freeforums.org/

